Board of Trustees

The Wellington Public Library Board of Trustees consists of seven individuals that are appointed by the mayor and approved by the city council. They serve four year terms. The mayor is an ex-officio member of the board, which essentially makes him/her an eighth member.

Board meetings are the second Wednesday of every month at 5:30 PM and, for the most part, are open to the public. Public meetings will be posted to the Event Calendar.

Library Board

Tom Kohmetscher, President
Vicki Shinliver, Vice President
Johnna Leonard, Treasurer
Jim Bales

Ursula Goff

Sheila King
Jane Stayton

Jo Plumb, Library Director

Shelley Hansel, Mayor

If you have a question or comment for the Board, please
email us.